By Streams of Water

This morning I was studying Psalms 1. No doubt, it is one of my most-read chapters in Psalms (and no doubt the most marked-up as well). 🙂 Even still, God continued to bring to light several amazing observations that I had never noticed before. What stood out the most to me this morning, is the verse in Psalm 1:3 which says, “And he (the righteous) will be planted by streams of water…” Throughout the first chapter of Psalms, the author compares the righteous to a tree. However, I never really paid much attention to the little things, like the tree being planted by streams of water. Is it important? This morning, God showed me just how important that little phrase is, because the river is Him! This revelation encouraged me so much this morning, because as a fallible human by nature, I need to be reminded that there’s a river running right alongside me and all the blessings, love, and compassion that runs through that River are flowing straight into my roots and helping me grow and yield fruit that I could never yield on my own. What a beautiful picture! How thankful we can be as children of God to be planted by streams of water!

 

One thought on “By Streams of Water

  1. Julie Rodgers July 16, 2016 / 3:37 pm

    So beautiful! Thank you for sharing!

    Like

Leave a Reply

